Start Planning
Ukraine

Ukraine Public Holidays 2018

This page contains a national calendar of all 2018 public holidays. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Update: The Ukrainian President signed a law on 29 November declaring 25 December (Catholic Christmas Day) as a non-working holiday. The parliament has also cancelled the non-working holiday on 2 May from 2018 onwards.

DateDayHoliday
1 JanMonNew Year's Day
7 JanSunOrthodox Christmas Day
8 JanMonOrthodox Christmas Holiday
8 MarThuWomen's Day
9 MarFriWomen's Day Holiday
8 AprSunOrthodox Easter Sunday
9 AprMonOrthodox Easter Monday
30 AprMonLabor Day Holiday
1 MayTueLabor Day
9 MayWedVictory Day
27 MaySunOrthodox Whit Sunday
28 MayMonOrthodox Whit Monday
28 JunThuConstitution Day
29 JunFriConstitution Day Holiday
24 AugFriIndependence Day
14 OctSunDefender's Day
15 OctMonDefender's Day Holiday
24 DecMonChristmas Eve
25 DecTueCatholic Christmas Day
31 DecMonNew Year Holiday

Visit rada.gov.ua for the original release. Supplementary announcement for transfer holidays can be found here.

Transfer to working days in 2018 are from:

  • 9 Mar (Fri) on 3 Mar (Sat)
  • 30 Apr (Mon) on 5 May (Sat)
  • 29 Jun (Fri) on 23 Jun (Sat)
  • 24 Dec (Mon) on 22 Dec (Sat)
  • 31 Dec (Mon) on 29 Dec (Sat)
Most viewed holidays today: